Bernal, Gauff, Andreescu, Japan, Smith, Ruiz Jr | Laureus Breakthrough of the Year

Teenage tennis sensation Coco Gauff is joined in the Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year category by Canadian tennis player and the first woman to win the US Open on her debut Bianca Andreescu, Colombia’s first ever Tour de France winner Egan Bernal, Rugby World Cup trailblazers Japan Men’s Rugby Team, former unified heavyweight boxing champion Andy Ruiz Jr and US swimming star Regan Smith.

Subscribe to Laureus’ official YouTube channel ➡️